Skip to content

Athens Tango Ensemble

    “Athens Tango Ensemble” quintet performs musical masterpieces of the ‘Golden Age’ of Argentinian Tango (1935-1955) as well as compositions by Astor Piazzolla. “Athens Tango Ensemble” first performed in October
    2016 and their music has since then been dearly embraced by the Greek audiences. The have performed in significant festivals and venues in Greece and abroad including ‘Athens Concert Hall’, ‘S.N.F.C.C.’ ‘Half Note Jazz Club’ and the Greek National Radio.

    In October 2018 their first record was released by “General Music” under the title ‘Athens Tango Ensemble’ containing fifteen musical diamonds that originate from the classical era of Tango music (tango, walz and milonga). “Athens Tango Ensemble” has been founded by Dimos Vougioukas and consists of the following soloists :
    Dimos Vougioukas: bandonion, arrangements
    Kyriakos Gouventas: violin
    Panagiotis Markos: piano
    Dimitris Koufogiorgos: guitar
    Kostas Arsenis: double bass

    click to return top of the page